POND Trade kicks off fourth annual Water Artisans of the Year contest

Published on August 26, 2019

POND Trade magazine has announced that it is accepting entries for the 2019 Water Artisans of the Year contest, a staple of the pond and water garden industry that is now in its fourth year. The independent contest was created in 2016 to honor and revere each year’s most stellar water-feature construction projects (and their runners-up) in five categories.

Year over year, the Water Artisans of the Year contest has attracted more and more applications from an increasingly talented pool of the industry’s elite professionals.

“When it comes to showcasing talent, we think it’s essential to serve as a level playing field for all the contractors out there,” said Lora Lee Gelles, publisher of POND Trade magazine.

[box]>> Enter the 2019 Pond Artisans Awards here[/box]

For 2019, POND Trade will accept entries in the following categories: Best Pondless, Most Naturalistic, Best Water Feature Under $15,000, Best Waterscape/Hardscape Combo and a new category, Ponds Revisited.

The Ponds Revisited category is intended to honor pond builds of years past that have matured over time and evolved into unique, aquatic works of art.

“We’re looking for more than just before-and-after pictures,” Gelles added. “We want to see ponds that have aged beautifully over the years and still look dynamite today.”

Each year, the POND Trade Editorial Board assembles a diverse panel of industry experts that evaluate and rank all entries with no knowledge of applicants’ names or the brands of the products used to complete the projects. Magazine staff with knowledge of the applicants’ identities do not take part in the judging process.

The judges handpicked for the 2019 “Supreme Stream Court” are Mike Garcia (Enviroscape L.A.), Dan Put (Put’s Ponds and Gardens), Gregg Sawyer (Sawyer Waterscaping), Randy Stewart (Pondliner), Max Taylor (Magnolia Ponds and Water Gardens), Kent Wallace (Living Water Solutions) and Jeff Weemhoff (Atlantic Water Gardens).

Go here to submit your 2019 Water Artisans of Year pond project. Provide up to four photographs, a short biography with photo, and a brief description of your project. A $25 donation to the St. Jude’s Children’s Hospital is required with each submission. Contractors may submit an unlimited number of projects, but only one category submission per project, please. Eligible projects must be completed between Nov. 1, 2018 and Nov 1, 2019 (with the exception of the Ponds Revisited category). Winners will be featured in the March/April 2020 issue of POND Trade magazine.

Do you have what it takes to be a Water Artisan of the Year? Don’t delay — the submission deadline is Nov. 30, 2019!

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

More Articles

A Colorful New Twist on the Sugar Kettle

Introducing one of our newest metal fountain kits — the Double Spillway Bowl ...

New Atlantic-OASE Contractor Rewards Program for 2023

Atlantic-OASE is proud to present the Contractor Rewards Program! This new promotion offers ...

2022 Water Artisans of the Year Runners-Up

Check out these stunning runner-up entries For the first time in the contest’s ...

Water Artisans of the Year Winners 2022

Water gardening’s annual best of the best. Now in its seventh year, the ...

Contractor's Corner

Sponsored by Pondliner

Scroll to Top