IWGS Announces 2010 Festival & Symposium

Published on February 4, 2010

International Waterlily and Water Garden Society Announces 2010 Waterlily Festival and 26th Annual Symposium
September 17-19, San Angelo, TX

Churchville, NY – The International Waterlily and Water Gardening Society (IWGS) announces its 2010 Waterlily Festival and 26th annual symposium to be held in San Angelo, Texas, home of the International Waterlily Collection where almost 300 varieties and cultivars will be on display for festival attendees to view and photograph. The event will be the largest gathering of waterlily enthusiasts to date and may prove to be a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to view hundreds of waterlily cultivars and species in one location.

Industry seminars, garden center visits, pond tours and a Texas style cookout will be available during the Waterlily Festival and annual symposium, in addition to the IWGS annual general meeting and awards banquet being held at the San Angelo Art Museum on Saturday, September 18th. The museum will host an aquatic based art collection. Speakers-to-date include Ken Landon of the International Waterlily Collection and Demi Fortuna of the Eugene Danner Company.

The International Waterlily Collection has been designated by the IWGS as a premiere collection of waterlilies in existence. The collection was founded by Ken Landon who has hybridized and named more than 50 waterlilies to date. Landon is also a pyrotechnician who will conduct a fireworks show during the festival.
Registration for this year’s Waterlily Festival is currently open with a significant discount available through May 31st. The event’s host hotel is Staybridge Suites in San Angelo. Registration includes all meals from Thursday Reception through Sunday lunch if staying at the Staybridge.

To register or for more information on the 2010 Waterlily Festival, or to learn more about the International Waterlily and Water Gardening Society, log onto www.iwgs.org or call 585-293-9144.

The International Waterlily & Water Gardening Society (IWGS) is a non-profit organization of multinational membership dedicated to the furtherance of all aspects of water gardens and their associated plants. The IWGS supports and promotes education, research, and conservation in these areas and serves as the official registrar of Nymphaeaceae and Nelumbonaceae.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published.

More Articles

New 2, 3 & 5-Horsepower LakeSeries Fountains 

Airmax is pleased to announce its LakeSeries Fountains.  The LakeSeries Fountain is the ...

2021 Water Artisans of the Year Show Us Their Trophies

Tim Wood, Aquatic Edge Consulting “Being recognized by our peers in this industry ...

Pond Construction | Ecosystem Pond Blends Formal with Natural

With a rocky base, this feature has sloping sides. Before the renovation green ...

Limit Your Liability with Customer Contracts

Contract musts. The first time I built a pond, I thought it was ...

Contractor's Corner

Sponsored by Pondliner

Scroll to Top